At West Florida Insurance, one of our priorities is the safety of drivers and passengers. Each state has unique car insurance requirements, and our insurance agents are well aware of your legal requirements in the state of Florida. As an independent insurance agency, we have access to auto insurance policies from all of the best insurance providers, and we’re here to help you find the Manatee auto insurance policy you need to stay legal and – more importantly – safe.
Many drivers find shopping for car insurance confusing because a policy is composed of two parts. Liability, the first part of the policy, takes care of your financial responsibility in the event that you cause bodily harm to another person or damage another person’s property during an accident. In Manatee and throughout the state of Florida, drivers are required to carry a minimum of $10,000 in proper damage liability, or PDL, and $10,000 in personal injury protection, or PIP.
The second part of the policy isn’t required by law, but it might be mandated by your lender. Comprehensive coverage covers damage to your car sustained in as the result of a fire, theft, etc. Collision coverage pays for damage and losses to your car that occur during an accident. In the vast majority of situations, lenders require borrowers to carry comprehensive and collision coverage in addition to the state-mandated liability coverage. You may also choose to invest in additional coverage, such as ancillary medical and car rental.
When you’re in the market for car insurance in Manatee, we can help. Finding an affordable policy that meets not only the legal requirements but also the requirements of your lender isn’t always easy. At West Florida Insurance, our agents are ready to help you secure the coverage you need and make sure you’re taking advantage of any applicable discounts.
If you need car insurance in Manatee, contact your trusted Sarasota insurance agency today for a custom car insurance quote.